Savannah State University

Savannah State University

Savannah State University, also known as SSU, is a four-year, state-supported university located in Savannah, Georgia, United States. It was established on November 26, 1890. SSU's campus spreads across an area of 175 acres. SSU was ranked fourth tier in the U.S. News & World Report 'America's Best Colleges 2008' in the Universities Master's (South) category. The university offers a wide variety of degrees and programs in diverse areas of study. SSU is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • College of Sciences and Technology

Savannah State University sponsors several men's and women's sports teams. The university is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I. The teams participate in the sports such as football, baseball, basketball, cross-country, tennis, and track and field. The sports teams are nicknamed the Tigers and Lady Tigers.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, And Group Studies, Other
Information Science/Studies
English Language And Literature, General
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Marine Biology And Biological Oceanography
Mathematics, General
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General
Chemistry, General
Geology/Earth Science, General
Developmental And Child Psychology
Public Administration
Social Work
Visual And Performing Arts, General
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.