Shaw University

Shaw University

Shaw University is located in Raleigh, North Carolina, United States. It was established in 1865 and is the oldest among the historically black colleges and universities in the South. Shaw University offers degrees in a wide array of subjects including liberal studies, sociology, public administration, computer information systems, elementary education, and religious education. The university's academic divisions are:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Graduate and Professional Studies
  • Shaw Divinity School

Shaw University's athletics department fields men's teams in baseball, basketball, football, bowling, track, tennis, and cross country, and women's teams in volleyball, basketball, bowling, softball, track, and cross country. The teams are nicknamed the Bears.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Computer Science
Curriculum And Instruction
Elementary Education And Teaching
Education, Other
English Language And Literature, General
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Parks, Recreation And Leisure Studies
Kinesiology And Exercise Science
Philosophy And Religious Studies, Other
Religious Education
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Public Administration
Social Work
Music, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.