Southwestern Law School

Southwestern Law School

Southwestern University, a private, four-year school of liberal arts situated in Georgetown, Texas, is a non-profit institution was founded in 1840, The oldest university in Texas, the institution owes its existence to the vision of a Methodist, Martin Ruter.

Southwestern University offers a number of majors, minors and pre-professional programs in athletic training, theology, law, medicine, drama, and performing arts, among others. The university has two academic divisions:

  • Brown College of Arts and Sciences
  • Sarofim School of Fine Arts

The athletics teams of Southwestern University are nicknamed the Pirates and compete in the NCAA Division III, and the Southern Collegiate Athletics Conference. The students participate in basketball, cross country, golf, and soccer.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.