SUNY At Binghamton

SUNY At Binghamton

The State University of New York (SUNY) at Binghamton, also called SUNY Binghamton or Binghamton University, is one of four university centers in New York State's system of post-secondary public education. It was established in 1946 and since then has undergone a number of changes in location and name. The main campus is located in Vestal, New York. SUNY at Binghamton enrolls more than 14,000 undergraduate and graduate students and consists of six colleges and schools:

  • Harpur College of Arts and Science
  • The College of Community and Public Affairs
  • The Decker School of Nursing
  • The School of Education
  • The School of Management
  • Thomas J. Watson School of Engineering and Applied Science

SUNY Binghamton is a member of the NCAA and their sports teams are nicknamed the Binghamton Bearcats.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.