Texas A & M University

Texas A & M University

Texas A&M University, also known as A&M or TAMU, is a coeducational, public research university located in College Station, Texas. It was founded in the year 1876. The 2009 U.S. News and World Report ranked Texas A&M University 64th among national universities and 23rd among public universities. The university offers a wide variety of degrees and programs through the following academic divisions:

  • Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Architecture
  • Dwight Look College of Engineering
  • Education and Human Development
  • George Bush School of Government and Public Service
  • Geosciences
  • Liberal Arts
  • Mays Business School
  • Science
  • Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Texas A&M University's athletic teams compete in the Big 12 Conference (South Division). They are nicknamed the Aggies.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.