Texas A&M Health Science Center

Texas A&M Health Science Center

The Texas A&M Health Science Center was established in 1999. It brought together the A&M System's health-related institutes. Commonly referred to as TAMHSC or simply HSC, the university is composed of the following academic units:

  • Baylor College of Dentistry
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Nursing
  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Institute of Biosciences and Technology
  • Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
  • School of Rural Public Health

Through these six institutes, the HSC offers facilities in the cities of Dallas, Temple, Houston, College Station, and Kingsville, in Texas. Students can choose from a wide variety of degrees and research options in the field of medical sciences.

The Texas A&M Health Science Center supports pre-professional student groups like the Pre-Medical Society, and Pre-Dental Society. The university also offers financial assistance to the students in the form of departmental scholarships, Federal Pell Grants, Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants, Texas Public Education Grant, Alternative or Private Loans, and HB 3015 funds.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.