Texas A & M University Texarkana

Texas A & M University Texarkana

Texas A&M University - Texarkana was founded in 1971 by the Texas Legislature. It was formerly known as the East Texas State University at Texarkana. The university became a member of The Texas A&M University System in 1996. The university is located on the border of Arkansas and Texas. The university offers graduate programs in various areas of study including business administration, accounting, psychology, nursing, and interdisciplinary studies. The university has the following three colleges under it:

  • College of Arts and Sciences and Education
  • College of Business
  • College of Health and Behavioral Science

The students at Texas A&M University - Texarkana take part in several on-campus clubs and organizations such as the Business Club, Sociology Society, Accounting Club, and Student Council for Exceptional Children. The university also offers financial assistance in the form of loans and scholarships.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.