The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, commonly referred to as SBTS, is a private, Baptist Learning Academy situated in Louisville, Kentucky, United States. It was established in the year 1859. The Seminary offers various undergraduate, postgraduate, professional, doctoral, and diploma programs in diverse areas of study. The Seminary offers classes through the following schools:

  • Billy Graham School of Missions, Evangelism and Church Growth
  • Boyce College (the undergraduate school of the seminary)
  • School of Church Music and Worship
  • School of Leadership and Church Ministry
  • School of Theology

SBTS's campus is home to various registered student clubs and organizations for the overall development of the students. Some of these are the Association for Evangelists, Graduate Club, Hymn Society of the United States and Canada, and Intercultural Student Fellowship.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Elementary Education And Teaching
Teaching English As A Second Or Foreign Language/ESL Language Instructor
Humanities/Humanistic Studies
Missions/Missionary Studies And Missiology
Religious Education
Religious/Sacred Music
Theology/Theological Studies
Pre-Theology/Pre-Ministerial Studies
Theological And Ministerial Studies, Other
Pastoral Studies/Counseling
Youth Ministry
Lay Ministry
Pastoral Counseling And Specialized Ministries, Other
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.