The University Of Texas At Arlington

The University Of Texas At Arlington

The University of Texas at Arlington, also known as UT Arlington or UTA, is a nationally recognized comprehensive doctoral/ research university located in Arlington, Texas, United States. The university offers more than 75 bachelor degrees, over 70 master degrees, and over 30 doctor degrees. The university is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Science
  • Graduate School
  • Honors College
  • School of Architecture
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Social Work
  • School of Urban and Public Affairs

UT Arlington's sports teams are known as the Mavericks. They are a member of the Southland Conference and also compete in 14 NCAA Division I events.

For additional information about UT Arlington, please read CityTownInfo's interview with the university's career services director, Cheri Butler.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.