The University Of Texas Health Science Center At Houston

The University Of Texas Health Science Center At Houston

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston was established in the year 1972. It was created by the UT System Board of Regents and supported by the Texas Legislature in the world famous Texas Medical Center. The campus includes more than 40 academic buildings. The university confers a wide variety of degrees and certificates in diverse areas of study. It is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • Dental Branch
  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Medical School
  • School of Health Information Sciences
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Health

The University of Texas Health Science Center has an active student life. They can participate in several recreational sports that are organized on campus.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Environmental Science
Bioengineering And Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Sciences, General
Molecular Biology
Cell/Cellular Biology And Histology
Developmental Biology And Embryology
Molecular Genetics
Human/Medical Genetics
Physiology, General
Pathology/Experimental Pathology
Oncology And Cancer Biology
Molecular Pharmacology
Behavioral Sciences
Public Policy Analysis, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.