The University Of Texas Health Science Center At San Antonio

The University Of Texas Health Science Center At San Antonio

The University of Texas Health Science San Antonio, also referred to as UTHSCSA, is situated in San Antonio, Texas, United States. It was founded in the year 1959. UTHSCSA is under the University of Texas System and is the 14th largest medical school in the United States. The academic divisions of the university are:

  • College of Pharmacy
  • Dental School
  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Health Professions
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Health

Students of UTHSCSA participate in several sports including flag football, ultimate frisbee, volleyball, softball, and soccer. The institution is also home to various clubs and organizations such as the Christian Allied Health Association, Dental Student Association, Student Run Clinic, Xi Psi Phi, and Graduate Student Association.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Education/Teaching Of Individuals With Hearing Impairments Including Deafness
Bioengineering And Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Sciences, General
Radiation Biology/Radiobiology
Cell/Cellular And Molecular Biology
Microbiology And Immunology
Animal Physiology
Molecular Medicine
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.