The University Of Texas Medical Branch

The University Of Texas Medical Branch

The University of Texas Medical Branch, also known as UTMB, was established in the year 1891. It is an Academic Health Center and is located in Galveston, Texas. The campus of the university is spread across an area of 350 acres. A number of programs are offered in the various fields of medical science. UTMB also offers various diplomas and certificates. The university is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Allied Health Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing

UTMB boasts a virtually endless list of notable alumni, which include Hector P. Garcia, Surgeon, civil rights advocate; Patricia Robertson, M.D. - Astronaut-candidate; Massoud Motamedi, P.H.D - Biomedical Engineer; and Cheryl S. Watson, P.H.D. - Xenoestrogens & Phytoestrogens among others.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Biomedical Sciences, General
Molecular Biochemistry
Cell/Cellular And Molecular Biology
Microbiology And Immunology
Pathology/Experimental Pathology
Pharmacology And Toxicology
Biological And Physical Sciences
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.