University Of Arkansas Community College Batesville

University Of Arkansas Community College Batesville

University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville, located in Batesville, Arkansas, formerly existed as Gateway Technical College. In 1997, it merged with the University of Arkansas System, and in 1998 became known as University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville. The name of the college is abbreviated as UACCB.

University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville offers degrees in disciplines, such as history, sociology, basic skills and physical education. The university has six academic divisions, namely:

  • Adult Education
  • Arts and Humanities
  • Business, Technology and Public Service
  • Community and Technical Education
  • Math and Science
  • Nursing and Allied Health

There are a number of student organizations at the University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville, such as Phi Theta Kappa, the Student Government Association, the UACCB Choral Singers and the Renaissance Club.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Teacher Education, Multiple Levels
Early Childhood Education And Teaching
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Electrical/Electronics Equipment Installation And Repair, General
Industrial Electronics Technology/Technician
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation And Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician
Industrial Mechanics And Maintenance Technology
Aircraft Powerplant Technology/Technician
Welding Technology/Welder
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.