University Of Connecticut Tri Campus

University Of Connecticut Tri Campus

The University of Connecticut-Tri Campus is a partnership of the University of Connecticut, also known as Uconn. Uconn was established in the year 1881. The three campuses of the Tri-Campus are Torrington, Greater Hartford, and Waterbury. Uconn offers more than 100 majors, academic concentration, and programs of study. The School of Business is one school under the University of Connecticut-Tri Campus.

Uconn's athletics department fields a wide variety of men's and women's sports teams. They compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I-A and the Big East Conference. They are nicknamed the Huskies. The Huskies participate in several sports including hockey, basketball, golf, softball, and cross country.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.