University Of Hawaii West Oahu

University Of Hawaii West Oahu

The University of Hawaii-West Oahu was established in January, 1976. It is a part of the University of Hawaii system. The campus of UHWO is located in Pearl City, Hawaii.

The University of Hawaii-West Oahu offers Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Education, and Bachelor of Applied Science degrees in business administration, humanities, social sciences, public administration, elementary education, respiratory care, electronics and networking technology, and culinary management. The academic divisions of UHWO are:

  • Division of Humanities
  • Division of Professional Studies
  • Division of Social Sciences

The students of the University of Hawaii-West Oahu publish Kui Na Lima, and The West Press. In addition, the university supports student clubs and organizations like the Associated Students of the University of Hawaii West Oahu, the Business Club, the Hawaiian-Pacific Club, the Psychology Association, and the Gay Straight Alliance.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Education, General
Humanities/Humanistic Studies
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Public Administration
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics,

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.