University Of Notre Dame

University Of Notre Dame

The University of Notre Dame, often referred to simply as Notre Dame, is a private, Roman Catholic, research university located in Notre Dame, Indiana. It was founded by Father Edward Sorin, CSC, on November 26, 1842. The undergraduate program of the university was ranked 18th among national universities by U.S. News & World Report for 2008-2009. Notre Dame offers a wide variety of degrees and programs through the following academic divisions:

  • College of Arts and Letters
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Science
  • Mendoza College of Business
  • School of Architecture
  • The Graduate School
  • The Law School

Notre Dame's sports teams are known as the Fighting Irish. They compete in the NCAA Division I.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.