University Of South Carolina Sumter

University Of South Carolina Sumter

University of South Carolina Sumter, USC Sumter, is one of the seven regional campuses of the University of South Carolina. It was established in 1965 as the Sumter branch of Clemson University. However, due to poor rates of enrollment, the branch's relationship with Clemson University was terminated in 1973, and the institute became a part of the USC system. USC Sumter currently occupies a 50-acre campus in Sumter, South Carolina.

USC Sumter offers associate's degrees in arts, and science, and baccalaureate degrees in education, business, interdisciplinary studies, and nursing. Students can also opt for distance education programs. The academic divisions of the university are:

  • Division of Arts and Letters
  • Division of Business Administration and Economics
  • Division of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education
  • Division of Science, Mathematics, and Engineering

The sports teams of USC Sumter are known as the Fire Ants, and they compete in Region X of NJCAA's Division I. The athletics department fields men's teams in baseball, and soccer, and women's teams in softball, and soccer.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Liberal Arts And Sciences/Liberal Studies
General Studies
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.