University Of Southern California

University Of Southern California

Founded in 1880, the University of Southern California, or USC ,is a private, nonsectarian, coeducational, research university. USC was named "College of the Year 2000" by editors of Time and The Princeton Review. The university is organized into the following academic divisions:

  • Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • The Graduate School
  • USC Annenberg School for Communication
  • USC College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • USC Davis School of Gerontology
  • USC Gould School of Law
  • USC Leventhal School of Accounting
  • USC Marshall School of Business
  • USC Roski School of Fine Arts
  • USC Rossier School of Education
  • USC School of Architecture
  • USC School of Cinematic Arts
  • USC School of Dentistry
  • USC School of Pharmacy
  • USC School of Policy, Planning, and Development
  • USC School of Social Work
  • USC School of Theatre
  • USC Thornton School of Music
  • USC Viterbi School of Engineering

University of Southern California's sports teams are nicknamed the Trojans.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2018-19, National Center for Education Statistics,

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.