University Of Texas Southwestern Medical Center At Dallas

University Of Texas Southwestern Medical Center At Dallas

The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, also known as UT Southwestern, is located in Dallas, Texas, United States. It was founded in 1943 as the Southwestern Medical College. It was originally a wartime medical school. It joined The University of Texas System in 1949 and adopted its current name in 1987. The campus is beautifully nestled in an area of more than 230 acres. UT Southwestern is divided into the following academic schools:

  • Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
  • UT Southwestern Medical School
  • UT Southwestern School of Health Professions

UT Southwestern is home to several student organizations such as the American Medical Student Association, Clinical Psychology Diversity Club, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Interest Group, Wilderness Medicine Society, International Medicine Interest Group, Student National Medical Association, Medical Humanities Interest Group, and Southwestern Student Connection.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Bioengineering And Biomedical Engineering
Molecular Biophysics
Radiation Biology/Radiobiology
Cell/Cellular And Molecular Biology
Microbiology, General
Human/Medical Genetics
Physiology, General
Oncology And Cancer Biology
Organic Chemistry
Clinical Psychology
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.