Virginia Union University

Virginia Union University

Virginia Union University was formed by the merger of the Richmond Theological Institute and the Wayland Seminary in 1899. Hartshorn Memorial College, established in 1883, joined Virginia Union University in 1932. VUU currently occupies an 84-acre campus in Richmond, Virginia and enrolls more than 1,500 students every year.

Virginia Union University offers a large number of undergraduate and graduate degree programs through the following academic divisions:

  • Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology
  • School of Basic, Applied Science, and Technology
  • School of Education and Interdisciplinary Studies
  • School of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Sydney Lewis School of Business

The students of Virginia Union University participate in various sports, including basketball, cross country, football, golf, tennis, track & field, bowling, softball and volleyball. The teams are known as the Panthers and compete in the NCAA Division II.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Computer And Information Sciences, General
Special Education And Teaching, General
Teacher Education, Multiple Levels
History Teacher Education
English Language And Literature, General
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Mathematics, General
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Religion/Religious Studies
Theology/Theological Studies
Chemistry, General
Psychology, General
Social Work
Drama And Dramatics/Theatre Arts, General
Fine/Studio Arts, General
Music Performance, General
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.