Western Technical College Wisconsin

Western Technical College Wisconsin

Western Wisconsin Technical College, now known as Western Technical College, was founded in 1912. Its current name was given on March 29, 2006. It is a state technical college offering enrollment to more than 6,000 program students and over 12,000 continuing education students every semester. Apart from its main campus in La Crosse, Wisconsin, Western Technical College also offers classes in:

  • Black River Falls
  • Independence
  • Mauston
  • Sparta
  • Tomah
  • Viroqua

The college offers associates degrees in applied science as well as technical diplomas and certificate programs in various fields of study.

The athletics teams of Western Technical College are known as the Cavaliers. The school's colors are blue and gold, and the teams compete in basketball and volleyball.

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.