Wiley College

Wiley College

Wiley College was established in 1873. It was named in honor of medical missionary, minister and educator, Bishop Isaac T. Wiley. This historically black, liberal arts institute operates on a 134-acre campus in Marshall, Texas.

Wiley College awards Associate of Arts, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, and Bachelor of Science degrees. More than 10 majors are offered through the following academic divisions:

  • Division of Arts & Sciences
  • Division of Business & Technology
  • Division of Education & General Studies
  • Division of Education

Wiley College's athletics department sponsors teams in baseball, basketball, track and field, and volleyball. The teams are nicknamed the Wildcats, and are members of the Red River Athletic Conference and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics.

Choose a campus :
Some campuses offers specific programs
Early Childhood Education And Teaching
Mathematics Teacher Education
Physical Education Teaching And Coaching
Biology Teacher Education
Spanish Language And Literature
English Language And Literature, General
Biology/Biological Sciences, General
Applied Mathematics, General
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General
Religion/Religious Studies
Chemistry, Other
History, General
General information
Financial aid
Acceptance & Retention Rates
Graduation Rate

Source: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2016-17, National Center for Education Statistics, http://nces.ed.gov/ipeds/

Disclaimer: Information on this page was not provided or commissioned by the featured school. Information has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the featured school.